HomeServicesPrograms & EventsLocationsAbout UsI Want To...
Site SearchCatalog Search

Go To Search
Click to Home
Board of Control
Serving as Ex-Officio members are the Honorable Ollie S. Tyler, Mayor of Shreveport, and the Honorable Matthew Linn, President of Caddo Parish Commission.

Annual Reports
Board of Control Statistical Report - 1st Quarter of 2016
Board of Control Statistical Report - 2nd Quarter of 2016

Appointments & Rights

The governing authority is the Shreve Memorial Library Board of Control. The Board, which serves without pay, is composed of five members appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council and three members appointed by the Parish Commission, with the Mayor and Parish Commission President serving as ex-officio members. The Board maintains the right to establish policies governing the Library's operations. These policies may be changed, supplemented, or superseded at any time provided by the Library Board.

Link to meeting notices, agendas, and minutes.

Link to streaming video of board meetings.