Holiday Closures

Please note that Shreve Memorial Library observes the following holidays. All library branches are closed on the dates below.

Date                                      Holiday/Closure

Saturday, January 1, 2022     New Year's Day

Sunday, January 2, 2022     Closed - New Year's Day

Monday, January 3, 2022     Closed - New Year's Day

Saturday, January 15, 2022      Closed - MLK Jr. Day 

Sunday, January 16, 2022      Closed - MLK Jr. Day

Monday, January 17, 2022      MLK Jr. Day

Friday, April 15, 2022     Good Friday

Saturday, April 16, 2022     Closed - Easter

Sunday, April 17, 2022     Easter

Sunday, May 8, 2022     Mother's Day

Saturday, May 28, 2022      Closed - Memorial Day 

Sunday, May 29, 2022      Closed - Memorial Day 

Monday, May 30, 2022      Memorial Day

Friday, June 17, 2022     Closed - Juneteenth

Saturday, June 18, 2022     Juneteenth

Sunday, June 19, 2022     Father's Day

Saturday, July 2, 2022      Closed - Independence Day 

Sunday, July 3, 2022      Closed - Independence Day 

Monday, July 4, 2022      Independence Day

Saturday, September 3, 2022      Closed - Labor Day 

Sunday, September 4, 2022      Closed - Labor 

Day Monday, September 5, 2022      Labor Day

Monday, October 10, 2022     Indigenious Peoples' Day/Staff Development Day

Thursday, November 24, 2022     Thanksgiving

Friday, November 25, 2022     Day After Thanksgiving

Friday, December 23, 2022     Closed - Christmas Eve

Saturday, December 24, 2022     Christmas Eve

Sunday, December 25, 2022     Christmas Day

Monday, December 26, 2022     Closed - Christmas

Friday, December 30, 2022     Closed New Year's Eve

Saturday, December 31, 2022     New Year's Eve